I feel to revenge!

A week before the celebration of our Savior’s birthday, most people seems to rush preparing for the special date. In wherever I turn my eyes, glittering Christmas lanterns hung, spreading colorful lights. In my family’s little studio-type apartment, my eldest decorated minimal decoration as December starts while singing Christmas carol. That time, he might not yet anticipated the forthcoming miserable experience in our lives, that Christmas won’t be as prosperous as past years. Though I am expected for it, talking about it at that moment may ruin his happiness so I kept in silence, letting him finish the task. Until now, no one breaks the ice.

And time flies so fast. I am not ready to face the challenge. Kids asking when we go shopping for new clothes and shoes and what would be the food for Noche Buena. Again, I keep on smiling and after a while close my eyes to stop tears coming out. What should I do? Why do such thing happening to me? Everything ruins my plans. And that f_____ school stole my kids happiness!

I really don’t know where I am heading to. Everyone is telling that things will be okay. But when? How? Those who I thought are capable of helping me during this tight season seem to hide their faces off. What a nice year-end experience and Christmas gift from this crazy world!  I didn’t realized that sometimes we go beyond the borders we created, pulling off to slide down even keeping still to be on the right path. That somehow our designed path are affected by other people’s decision and  cruelty that putting us into situations we cannot understand.

Life is unfair!

Leave a comment